Dinosaurs: Land of Fire and Ice Exhibit

Category: Event Calendar

Dates and Times

  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2019 10 am - 5 pm
  • + 35 more

Location

  Museum of Boulder - 2205 Broadway

visit website

Details

Stomp on over to Museum of Boulder’s Dinosaurs: Land of Fire and Ice exhibit, where children of all ages (including children at heart!) can explore touchable dinosaurs, go on an adventure in their prehistoric habitats, and investigate dinosaur fossils! The exhibit was created by Minnesota Children’s Museum. Visitors and school groups will enjoy a variety of programs and activities exploring Dinosaurs, prehistoric environments, and building science skills as they investigate clues about what the dinosaurs left behind! The bilingual exhibit — displays are in both English and Spanish — is designed for children ages 3 to 10. It is based in the Cretaceous Period, ended 66 million years ago, and encourages children to use science skills while engaging curiosity and imaginations about Dinosaurs and prehistoric times.

Adults: $10.00
Youth (5-17): $8.00
Children (2-5): $5.00
Under 2: Free