Front Range Anglers hosting ORVIS 101 Beginners Fly Fishing Class

Category: Event Calendar

Past Dates & Times

  • Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Location

  Front Range Anglers - 2344 Pearl St

visit website

Details

Have you always wanted to learn about fly fishing, but didn’t have the equipment? Don’t miss our Orvis 101 class here at the shop. If you have never been fly fishing before, this hour-long class is an excellent way to get a quick introduction to fly fishing with some of our guides and shop employees. We will be discussing how to set up a rod, basic fly casting, flies, and some basic terminal tackle.

Pairing the Orvis 101 class with a guided trip is a great way to get you well on your way to being successful on the water. Call the shop if you have any questions! (303)-494-1375